Welcome to Cycling Weekly’s 2010 British race calendar.

Here we’ll bring together the details of every major road race, time trial and criterium taking place in the UK.

This year our calendar includes the British Cycling Premier Calendar road race and Elite Circuit Race series, Nocturne series, the brand new Tour criterium series, CTT time trials and selected other major events.

We’ll also update the list regularly to include the names of each event’s winner.

Click on the winner’s name to jump to a report from that event.

Day Date Classification Race Winner/report
Sunday March 28 Premier Calendar Tour of the Reservoir: Durham Simon Richardson
Sunday March 28 Time Trial Series Rudy Project Round 1: Bath CC Matt Bottrill
Sat-Mon April 3-5 Premier Calendar Tour Doon Hame 3 Day: Scotland Chris Newton
Saturday April 10 Time Trial Series Rudy Project Round 2: North Hampshire  RC Wouter Sybrandy
Sunday April 25 International Road Race East Midland CiCLE Classic: Rutland Michael Berling
Sunday April 25 Time Trial Series Rudy Project Round 3: North DC Michael Hutchinson
Sunday May 9 Premier Calendar Lincoln Grand Prix Chris Newton
Sunday May 9 Time Trial Series Rudy Project Round 4: Doncaster Wheelers CC Michael Hutchinson

Sunday May 23 National Championship National 10 – Warwickshire Michael Hutchinson/Julia Shaw

Tuesday May 25 Tour Series Tour Series Round 1: Canary Wharf Tony Gibb/Rapha
Thursday May 27 Tour Series Tour Series Round 2: Durham Malcolm Elliott/Motorpoint

Friday May 28 National Circuit Race Series Dumfries Bikefest Circuit Races Ian Wilkinson

Sunday May 30 Premier Calendar Dumfries Bikefest Grand Prix Dean Downing
Tuesday June 1 Tour Series Tour Series Round 3: Portsmouth Ian Bibby/Motorpoint

Thursday June 3 Tour Series Tour Series Round 4: Exeter Dean Downing/Rapha

Saturday June 5 National Championship National ‘25′: Yorkshire Michael Hutchinson/Julia Shaw
Sunday June 6 Premier Calendar Ryedale Grand Prix: Yorkshire Rob Partridge

Tuesday June 8 Tour Series Tour Series Round 5: Southport Alexandre Blain/Endura
Thursday June 10 Tour Series Tour Series Round 6: Kettering Kristian House/Rapha

Sunday June 13 Premier Calendar Beaumont Trophy: Northumberland Chris Newton

Tuesday June 15 Tour Series Tour Series Round 7: Peterborough Dean Downing/Rapha

Thursday June 17 Tour Series Tour Series Round 8: Stoke on Trent Ian Bibby/Motorpoint 
Saturday June 19 National Championship National ‘50′: Surrey Michael Hutchinson/Julia Shaw
Saturday June 19 Nocturne Series Smithfield Nocturne: London Ian Bibby
Monday June 21 Tour Series Tour Series Round 9: Chester Jack Bauer/Endura

Wednesday June 23 National Circuit Race Series Otley Town Centre Races Ian Wilkinson/Lizzie Armitstead

Thursday June 24 Tour Series Tour Series Round 10: Woking (FINAL) Dean Windsor/Rapha/Motorpoint win overall

Sunday June 27 National Championship Women’s National Road Race Championship: Lancashire Emma Pooley

Sunday June 27 National Championship Men’s National Road Race Championship: Lancashire Geraint Thomas 
Wednesday June 30 National Circuit Race Series Rochdale Grand Prix Circuit Races Chris Newton

Saturday July 3 Nocturne Series Edinburgh Nocturne Kristian House

Thursday July 8 National Circuit Race Series Stafford Town Centre Races Ed Clancy 
Friday July 9 National Circuit Race Series Wales Open Criterium: Abergavenny Ian Wilkinson

Sunday July 11 National Championship National ‘100′: Norfolk Michael Hutchinson/Julia Shaw

Wednesday July 14 National Circuit Race Series Colne Grand Prix: Lancashire Dean Downing
Friday July 16 National Championship National Circuit Race Championship: East Yorkshire Ed Clancy

Sunday July 18 Premier Calendar East Yorkshire Classic Dave Clarke

Wednesday July 21 National Circuit Race Series Blackburn Grand Prix Ed Clancy

Saturday July 24 National Championship National ‘24′: Merseyside John Warnock
Sunday July 25 National Circuit Race Series York City Cycling Races Dean Windsor

Sunday August 1 Premier Calendar Richmond Grand Prix: North Yorkshire Kristian House 
Saturday August 7 Time Trial Series Rudy Project Round 5: Wyre Forest CRC Matt Bottrill/Wendy Houvenaghel

Sunday August 8 National Circuit Race Series City of Preston Grand Prix Circuit Races Kristian House

Sunday August 15 National Championship National ‘12′: Lancashire Julian Jenkinson  
Saturday August 21 Nocturne Series Blackpool Nocturne Dean Downing

Sunday September 5 National Championship British Circuit Time Trial Championship: West Wales Bradley Wiggins/Emma Pooley

Sunday September 5   Warwick Town Centre Cycle Races Ed Clancy

Sat-Sat September 11-18 National Tour Tour of Britain Michael Albasini

Sunday September 19 National Championship National Track Championships: Manchester Results>> 
Saturday September 18 Time Trial Series Rudy Project Round 6: Teesdale CRC Matt Bottrill

Sunday October 3 Time Trial Series Rudy Project Round 7: Glasgow Ivy CC Alistair Robinson

Sunday October 10   Helms Invitational TT: Warrington Carl Ruebotham/Derek Hodgin
Saturday October 16 Time Trial Series Rudy Project Round 8: Northampton & Dist. CA Mike Cuming/Michelle King

Sunday October 31 National Championship National Hill Climb Championship: Coventry CC  

Related links

2010 UCI World Calendar: ProTour and Historic races

2010 cyclo-sportive calendar

This article is from

Cycling Weekly – In print and online, Cycling Weekly is the best source of breaking news, race reportage, reliable fitness advice, trustworthy product reviews and inspirational features. First published in 1891, the magazine has an amazing and unrivalled heritage, having been at the heart of British cycling for over 120 years.

Subscribe to Cycling Weekly in print » | Read the digital edition »