Just in case you were suffering from withdrawal symptoms following the TV coverage of the Tour de France, we’ve got the line up of what not to miss this September – especially good when the weather’s so condusive to excessive TV viewing!

Cycling on British Eurosport and British Eurosport 2 for September 2007 (British Eurosport timings unless otherwise stated).

Vuelta a Espana on British Eurosport

Saturday 1 September
1530-1630 LIVE Stage 1: This 145 km winding route around Vigo features two mountain passes.

Sunday 2 September
1500-1630 LIVE Stage 2: This 150 km route from Allaris to Santiago de Compostela includes a third category mountain pass and a downhill stretch towards the finish.

Monday 3 September
0900-0930 Highlights Stage 2

1530-1630 LIVE Stage 3: This 155 km route takes the riders through two third category mountain passes from Viveiro to Luarca.

Tuesday 4 September
1130-1230 Highlights Stage 3

1530-1630 LIVE Stage 4: This 182 km route takes the riders from Langreo to Lagos de Covadonga.

Wednesday 5 September
1000-1100 Highlights Stage 4.

1530-1630 LIVE Stage 5: This 182 km route takes the riders through three second category passes from Langreo to Lagos de Covadonga.

2330-0030 Highlights Stage 5

Thursday 6 September
0830-0930 Highlights Stage 5

1530-1630 LIVE Stage 6: This 195 km route takes the riders from Reinosa to Logrono.

2330-0030 Highlights Stage 6

Friday 7 September
1000-1100 Highlights Stage 6

1230-1300 Highlights Stage 6

1500-1630 LIVE Stage 7: This 140 km stage takes the riders from Calahorra to Zaragoza.

2145-2230 Highlights Stage 7

Saturday 8 September
1000-1100 Highlights stage 7

1500-1630 LIVE Action from stage 8. This 49 km stage takes the riders from Carinena D.O to Zaragoza.

2110 -2200 Highlights stage 8.

Sunday 9 September
1530-1630 LIVE stage 9. This 174 km stage takes the riders from Huesca to the Cerler Ski Station.

Monday 10 September
1500-1630 LIVE Stage 10. This 220 km stage see the riders travel from Benasque to Andorra.

2130-2215 Highlights Stage 10.

Wednesday 12 September
1500-1630 LIVE Stage 11. This 190 km stage sees the riders travel from Oropesa del Mar to Algemesi.

2300-2345 Highlights stage 11.

Thursday 13 September
1445-1630 LIVE stage 12. This 167 km stage sees the riders travel from Algemesi to Hellin.

2200-2245 Stage 12 highlights

Friday 14 September
1500-1630 LIVE Stage 13. This 150 km stage sees the riders travel from Hellin to Torre-Pacheco.

2300-2330 Highlights stage 13.

Saturday 15 September
1500-1630 LIVE Stage 14. This 205 km stage takes the riders from Puerto Lumbreras to Villacarrillo.

2200-2300 Highlights stage 14.

Sunday 16 September
1400-1630 LIVE stage 15. This 205 km stage takes the riders from Villacarrillo to Grenada. (On British Eurosport 2)

1700-1800 Delayed stage 15.

2300-0000 Highlights stage 15.

Monday 17 September
1000-1100 Highlights stage 15.

Tuesday 18 September
1500-1630 LIVE stage 16. This 165 km stage takes the riders from Jaen to Puertollano.

2230-2300 Highlights stage 16.

Wednesday 19 September
1500-1630 LIVE stage 17. This 180 km stage takes the riders from Ciudad Real to Talavera de la Reina.

2300-2345 Highlights stage 17.

Thursday 20 September
1400-1445 Highlights stage 17

1445-1630 LIVE stage 18. This 154 km stage sees the riders travel from Talavera de la Reina to Avila.

2100-2200 Highlights from stage 18 of the Tour of Spain.

Friday 21 September
1515-1630 LIVE stage 19. This 135 km stage sees the riders travel from Avila to Alto de Abantos.

2145-2230 Highlights stage 19. This 135 km stage sees the riders travel from Avila to Alto de Abantos.

Saturday 22 September
1500-1645 LIVE stage 20. This 25 km individual time trial in Collado Villalba is the penultimate stage of the Tour.

2200-2245 Highlights stage 20.

Sunday 23 September
1500-1615 LIVE stage 21. This 100 km stage see the riders travel from Rivas Vaciamadrid to Madrid. (On British Eurosport 2)

1615-1700 Live stage 21.


Cycling Road World championships on British Eurosport

Wednesday 26 September
1500-1630 Delayed coverage of the Women’s Time Trial.

2245-2315 Highlights from the Women’s Time Trial.

Thursday 27 September
1000-1100 Highlights from the Women’s Time Trial.

1030-1130 Delayed coverage of the Men’s Under-23 Time Trial

1130-1300 LIVE The Men’s Time Trial.

1500-1600 LIVE The Men’s Time Trial.

2230-2330 Highlights The Men’s Time Trial.

Friday 28 September
0800-0900 Highlights from the Men’s Time Trial.

Saturday 29 September
0800-1145 LIVE coverage of the Women’s Road Race.

1515-1700 Live coverage of the Under-23 Road Race.

2230-2340 Highlights The Women’s Road Race.

Sunday 30 September
0945-1045 LIVE coverage of the Men’s Road Race.

1500-1630 LIVE coverage of the Men’s Road Race.

2200-2300 Highlights of the Men’s Road Race.


Tour of Poland on British Eurosport 2

Sunday 9 September
1430-1600 LIVE Stage 1

Monday 10 September
1400-1630 LIVE stage 2

Tuesday 11 September
1400-1600 LIVE stage 3

Wednesday 12 September
1400-1600 LIVE stage 4

Thursday 13 September
1400-1600 LIVE stage 5

Friday 14 September
1400-1600 LIVE stage 6

Saturday 15 September
1400-1600 Live Stage 7

This article is from

Cycling Weekly – In print and online, Cycling Weekly is the best source of breaking news, race reportage, reliable fitness advice, trustworthy product reviews and inspirational features. First published in 1891, the magazine has an amazing and unrivalled heritage, having been at the heart of British cycling for over 120 years.

Subscribe to Cycling Weekly in print » | Read the digital edition »