The Lake District-based squad is now in its second year and makes a conscious effort to recruit riders from the North West area. The five-man junior squad includes current North West junior champion Johnny Knox.

Team captain Stuart Reid led by example last season, with victories at the Leazes Criterium and Bob Swailes Memorial road race, and will lead the expanded line-up in Premier Calendar and Elite Criterium series races.



Stuart Reid

Richard Bott

Laurie Brooking

Dillon Byrne

Mike Cotty

Lewis Craven

James Dunlop

Andrew Hawden

Stuart Henry

Jonathan Knox

Calum Nicholson

Jack Pullar

Damian Smith

Sam Huddleston

Jack Sadler


Geoff Newcombe






This article is from

Cycling Weekly – In print and online, Cycling Weekly is the best source of breaking news, race reportage, reliable fitness advice, trustworthy product reviews and inspirational features. First published in 1891, the magazine has an amazing and unrivalled heritage, having been at the heart of British cycling for over 120 years.

Subscribe to Cycling Weekly in print » | Read the digital edition »