Mark Cavendish (Omega Pharma-QuickStep) claimed the final stage of the 2013 Tour of Denmark in Frederikberg on Sunday.

The Manxman out-paced Bryan Coquard (Europcar) and Tyler Farrar (Garmin-Sharp) to take the victory.

Wilco Kelderman (Belkin) took the overall win in the UCI 2.HC ranked race ahead of Lars Bak (Lotto-Belisol) and Matti Breschel (Saxo-Tinkoff) in third. Cavendish finished seventh overall, 47 seconds behind Kelderman.


Tour of Denmark 2013, stage six

1. Mark Cavendish (GBr) Omega Pharma-Quick-Step in 3-33-13

2. Bryan Coquard (Fra) Europcar

3. Tyler Farrar (USA) Garmin-Sharp

4. Matteo Pelucchi (Ita) IAM Cycling

5. Alexander Porsev (Rus) Katusha

6. Kenny Van Hummel (Ned) Vacansoleil-DCM

7. Barry Markus (Ned) Vacansoleil-DCM

8. Matti Breschel (Den) Saxo-Tinkoff

9. Yves Lampaert (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen-Baloise

10. Kenny Dehaes (Bel) Lotto Belisol all same time

Final overall classification

1. Wilco Kelderman (Ned) Belkin in 19-42-37

2. Lars Bak (Den) Lotto Belisol at 6 secs

3. Matti Breschel (Den) Saxo-Tinkoff at 15 secs

4. Edoardo Zardini (Ita) Bardiani Valvole-CSF Inox at 33 secs

5. Francesco Manuel Bongiorno (Ita) Bardiani Valvole-CSF Inox at 38 secs

6. Juan Antonio Flecha (Spa) Vacansoleil-DCM at 47 secs

7. Mark Cavendish (GBr) Omega Pharma-Quick-Step at 47 secs

8. Jelle Wallays (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen-Baloise at 51 secs

9. Magnus Cort Nielsen (Den) Cult Energi at 1-08

10. Troels Vinther (Den) Cult Energi at 1-11

Mark Cavendish wins

Wilco Kelderman secures the overall victory

This article is from

Cycling Weekly – In print and online, Cycling Weekly is the best source of breaking news, race reportage, reliable fitness advice, trustworthy product reviews and inspirational features. First published in 1891, the magazine has an amazing and unrivalled heritage, having been at the heart of British cycling for over 120 years.

Subscribe to Cycling Weekly in print » | Read the digital edition »