Major race results from August.

By Cycle Sport staff

Paris-Corrèze (2.1) France
Stage one:
Samuel Dumoulin (Fra) Cofidis
Stage two: Bert De Waele (Bel) Landbouwkrediet
Overall winner: Samuel Dumoulin (Fra) Cofidis

Tour of Denmark (2.HC)
Stage one:
Sacha Modolo (Ita) Colnago-CSF Inox
Stage two: Rémi Cusin (Fra) Cofidis
Stage three: Jakob Fuglsang (Den) Leopard-Trek
Stage four: Sacha Modolo (Ita) Colnago-CSF Inox
Stage five: Richie Porte (Aus) Saxo Bank
Stage six: Theo Bos (Ned) Rabobank
Overall winner: Simon Gerrans (Aus) Sky

Vuelta a Burgos (2.HC) Spain
Stage one:
Samuel Sanchez (Spa) Euskaltel-Euskadi
Stage two: Joaquim Rodriguez (Spa) Katusha
Stage three: Movistar
Stage four: Daniel Moreno (Spa) Katusha
Stage five: Mikel Landa (Spa) Euskaltel-Euskadi
Overall winner: Joaquim Rodriguez (Spa) Katusha

GP Camaiore (1.1) Italy
Fabio Taborre (Ita) Acqua e Sapone

Eneco Tour (WT) Netherlands/Belgium
Taylor Phinney (USA) BMC
Stage one:
André Greipel (Ger) Omega Pharma-Lotto
Stage two: André Greipel (Ger) Omega Pharma-Lotto
Stage three: Philippe Gilbert (Bel) Omega Pharma-Lotto
Stage four: Jesse Sergent (NZ) RadioShack
Stage five: Matteo Bono (Ita) Lampre-ISD
Stage six: Edvald Boasson Hagen (Nor) Sky
Overall winner: Edvald Boasson Hagen (Nor) Sky

Tour de l’Ain (2.1) France
Stage one:
Wilco Kelderman (Ned) Rabobank Continental
Stage two: Jimmy Casper (Fra) Saur-Sojasun
Stage three: Thibaut Pinot (Fra) FDJ
Stage four: Wout Poels (Ned) Vacansoleil-DCM
Stage five: Thibaut Pinot (Fra) FDJ
Overall winner: David Moncoutié (Fra) Cofidis

Tour of Utah (2.1) USA
Sergio Henao (Col) Gobernacion de Antiquia
Stage one: Jesse Anthony (USA) Kelly Benefit Strategies
Stage two: Jack Bauer (NZ) Endura
Stage three: Tejay Van Garderen (USA) HTC-HIghroad
Stage four: Janier Acevedo (Col) Gobernacion de Antiquia
Stage five: Sergio Henao (Col) Gobernacion de Antiquia
Overall winner: Levi Leipheimer (USA) RadioShack

Tour du Limousin (2.1) France
Stage one:
Bjorn Leukemans (Bel) Vacansoleil-DCM
Stage two: Tony Gallopin (Fra) Cofidis
Stage three: Mathieu Ladagnous (Fra) FDJ
Stage four: Mathieu Ladagnous (Fra) FDJ
Overall winner: Bjorn Leukemans (Bel) Vacansoleil-DCM

Tre Valli Varesine (1.HC) Italy
Davide Rebellin (Ita) Miche

Coppa Agostoni (1.1) Italy
Sacha Modolo (Ita) Colnago-CSF Inox

Dutch Food Valley Classic (1.1) Netherlands
Theo Bos (Ned) Rabobank

Trofeo Melinda (1.1) Italy
Davide Rebellin (Ita) Miche

Vuelta a Espana (GT) Spain
Stage one:
Stage two:
Chris Sutton (Aus) Sky
Stage three:
Pablo Lastras (Spa) Movistar
Stage four:
Daniel Moreno (Spa) Katusha
Stage five:
Joaquim Rodriguez (Spa) Katusha
Stage six: P
eter Sagan (Svk) Liquigas-Cannondale
Stage seven:
Marcel Kittel (Ger) Skil-Shimano
Stage eight:
Joaquim Rodriguez (Spa) Katusha
Stage nine:
Daniel Martin (Ire) Garmin-Cervélo
Stage 10:
Tony Martin (Ger) HTC-Highroad
Stage 11:
David Moncoutié (Fra) Cofidis
Stage 12:
Peter Sagan (Svk) Liquigas-Cannondale
Stage 13:
Michael Albasini (Swi) HTC-Highroad
Stage 14:
Rein Taaramae (Est) Cofidis
Stage 15
: Juan Jose Cobo (Spa) Geox
Stage 16:
Juan Jose Haedo (Arg) Saxo Bank-Sungard
Stage 17:
Chris Froome (GB) Sky
Stage 18:
Francesco Gavazzi (Ita) Lampre-ISD
Stage 19:
Igor Anton (Spa) Euskaltel-Euskadi
Stage 20:
Daniele Bennati (Ita) Leopard-Trek
Stage 21:
Peter Sagan (Svk) Liquigas-Cannondale
1 Juan Jose Cobo (Spa) Geox
2 Chris Froome (GB) Sky
3 Bradley Wiggins (GB) Sky

Chateauroux Classic de l’Indre (1.1) France
Anthony Ravard (Fra) Ag2r La Mondiale

Vattenfall Cyclassics (WT) Germany
1 Edvald Boasson Hagen (Nor) Sky
2 Gerald Ciolek (Ger) Quick Step
3 Borut Bozic (Slo) Vacansoleil-DCM

USA Pro Cycling Challenge (2.1)
Patrick Gretsch (Ger) HTC-Highroad
Stage one:
Levi Leipheimer (USA) RadioShack
Stage two:
George Hincapie (USA) BMC
Stage three:
Levi Leipheimer (USA) RadioShack
Stage four:
Elia Viviani (Ita) Liquigas-Cannondale
Stage five:
Elia Viviani (Ita) Liquigas-Cannondale
Stage six:
Daniel Oss (Ita) Liquigas-Cannondale
Overall winner:
Levi Leipheimer (USA) RadioShack

GP Stad Zottegem (1.1) Belgium
Svein Tuft (Can) Spidertech-C10

Tour du Poitou-Charentes (2.1) France
Stage one:
Davide Appollonio (Ita) Sky
Stage two: Yauheni Hutarovich (Blr) FDJ
Stage three: Anthony Ravard (Fra) Ag2r La Mondiale
Stage four: Jesse Sergent (NZ) RadioShack
Stage five: Alex Dowsett (GB) Sky
Overall winner: Jesse Sergent (NZ) RadioShack

Druivenkoers-Overijse (1.1) Belgium
Bjorn Leukemans (Bel) Vacansoleil-DCM

GP Industria e Commercio Artigianato Carnaghese (1.1) Italy
Giovanni Visconti (Ita) Farnese Vini-Neri

GP Ouest France Plouay (WT) France
1 Grega Bole (Slo) Lampre-ISD
2 Simon Gerrans (Aus) Sky
3 Thomas Voeckler (Fra) Europcar

Schaal Sels (1.1) Belgium
Aidis Kruopis (Ltu) Landbouwkrediet

Settimana Ciclistica Lombarda by Bergamasca (2.1) Italy
Stage one:
Thibaut Pinot (Fra) FDJ
Stage two: Sacha Modolo (Ita) Colnago-CSF Inox
Stage three: Sacha Modolo (Ita) Colnago-CSF Inox
Stage four: Giovanni Visconti (Ita) Farnese Vini-Neri
Overall winner: Thibaut Pinot (Fra) FDJ

This article is from

– Cycle Sport magazine takes you behind the scenes of professional cycling, bringing you closer to the riders and races. Insightful interviews and stunning photography bring the sport to life every month.

Subscribe to in print » | Read the digital edition »