The Pearl Izumi Tour Series announces the locations of the 2016 event, with Scotland hosting two rounds and Croydon remaining on the schedule

TAGS:

The Pearl Izumi Tour Series will head to Stevenage for the first time in June as the Hertfordshire town becomes the second new addition to the criterium competition’s schedule.

Stevenage joins Ramsey, Isle of Man, as a first time host of the event, with three other locations returning to the Tour Series after absences.

Portsmouth was announced as the host of the final round on June 9, having previously hosted a round back in 2010, while Stoke-on-Trent and Edinburgh also return to the schedule.

Motherwell joins Edinburgh as Scotland hosts two rounds for the first time, followed by Redditch, Aberystwyth and Durham. Croydon also returns to the schedule for the second successive year.

Ramsey will host the first round on May 12, with the event encompassing a team time trial as well as the traditional circuit race as part of the Isle of Man Cycling Festival.

The women’s Tour Series will be made up of six rounds, starting in Motherwell on May 17 and finishing in Portsmouth on June 9.

Pearl Izumi Tour Series dates and locations
Mens:
Round One – Thursday 12 May – Ramsey, Isle of Man (includes Team Time Trial)
Round Two – Tuesday 17 May – Motherwell
Round Three – Thursday 19 May – Edinburgh
Round Four – Thursday 26 May – Redditch
Round Five – Friday 27 May – Aberystwyth
Round Six – Tuesday 31 May – Durham
Round Seven – Thursday 2 June – Stoke-on-Trent
Round Eight – Monday 6 June – Stevenage
Round Nine – Tuesday 7 June – Croydon
Round Ten – Thursday 9 June – Portsmouth

Womens:
Round One – Tuesday 17 May – Motherwell
Round Two – Thursday 26 May – Redditch
Round Three – Thursday 2 June – Stoke-on-Trent
Round Four – Monday 6 June – Stevenage
Round Five – Tuesday 7 June – Croydon
Round Six – Thursday 9 June – Portsmouth