Dates for the ten-round 2012 Tour Series have been released by the event organiser.

The televised, town-based criterium series features two rounds per week over five weeks, kicking off on Tuesday May 15 and finishing on Thursday June 14. There will be a round each Tuesday and Thursday evening.

Details of the venues and competing teams will be announced at a later date.

“We’re looking forward to beginning to announce this year’s venues in the New Year, with a combination of existing, fan favourite venues being joined by new towns and cities who want to be a part of professional cycling and the Tour Series,” said Tour Series director Mick Bennett.

The 2011 Tour Series was won overall by Rapha-Condor-Sharp and visited Durham, Aberystwyth, Peterborough, Colchester, Stoke-on-Trent, Oldham, Woking and Canary Wharf, London. Highlights of the 2011 races were shown on ITV4.

2012 Tour Series dates

Round One – Tuesday 15th May

Round Two – Thursday 17th May

Round Three – Tuesday 22nd May

Round Four – Thursday 24th May

Round Five – Tuesday 29th May

Round Six – Thursday 31st May

Round Seven – Tuesday 5th June

Round Eight – Thursday 7th June

Round Nine – Tuesday 12th June

Round 10 – Thursday 14th June

Related links

Tour Series 2011: Coverage index (reports, photos, rider blogs and more)

External link



Tour Series website