Dedicated cable, satellite and internet sport channel British Eurosport will be showing a comprehensive selection of live coverage from the 2010 Vuelta a Espana, starting on Saturday, August 28.

The daily live coverage each afternoon is backed up with edited highlights shown during the morning.

The 2010 Vuelta a Espana concludes in Madrid on Sunday, September 19. 

Peloton, Vuelta a Espana 2009, stage 21

All times quoted may be subject to change.

Saturday, August 28, 20:30-23:00: Stage one, LIVE, British Eurosport

Sunday, August 29, 15:00-16:45: Stage two, LIVE, British Eurosport

Monday, August 30, 15:00-16:45: Stage three, LIVE, British Eurosport

Tuesday, August 31, 15:00-16:45: Stage four, LIVE, British Eurosport

Wednesday, September 1, 15:00-16:45: Stage five, LIVE, British Eurosport

Thursday, September 2, 15:00-16:45: Stage six, LIVE, British Eurosport

Friday, September 3, 15:00-16:45: Stage seven, LIVE, British Eurosport

Saturday, September 4, 14:45-16:45: Stage eight, LIVE, British Eurosport

Sunday, September 5, 15:15-16:45: Stage nine, LIVE, British Eurosport

Monday, September 6, REST DAY

Tuesday, September 7, 15:00-16:45: Stage 10, LIVE, British Eurosport

Wednesday, September 8, 15:00-16:45: Stage 11, LIVE, British Eurosport

Thursday, September 9, 15:00-16:45: Stage 12, LIVE, British Eurosport

Friday, September 10,  15:00-16:45: Stage 13, LIVE, British Eurosport

Saturday, September 11, 15:00-16:45: Stage 14, LIVE, British Eurosport

Sunday, September 12, 15:45-16:45: Stage 15, LIVE, British Eurosport

Monday, September 13, 15:00-16:45: Stage 16, LIVE, British Eurosport

Tuesday, September 14, REST DAY

Wednesday, September 15, 15:00-16:30: Stage 17, LIVE, British Eurosport

Thursday, September 16, 15:00-16:45: Stage 18, LIVE, British Eurosport

Friday, September 17, 15:15-16:45: Stage 19, LIVE, British Eurosport

Saturday, September 18, 15:30-16:45: Stage 20, LIVE, British Eurosport

Sunday, September 19, 15:00-16:45: Stage 21, LIVE, British Eurosport

Related links



Vuelta a Espana 2010: Cycling Weekly’s coverage index

External link



British Eurosport official website

This article is from

Cycling Weekly – In print and online, Cycling Weekly is the best source of breaking news, race reportage, reliable fitness advice, trustworthy product reviews and inspirational features. First published in 1891, the magazine has an amazing and unrivalled heritage, having been at the heart of British cycling for over 120 years.

Subscribe to Cycling Weekly in print » | Read the digital edition »

  • Paul Madge

    Why can’t we get the Vuelta on ITV4 in the same way we can at least see the highlights of the Tour de France?