women's team pursuit world record and gold medal wiiners Joanna Rowsell Lizzie Armitstead Wendy Houvenaghel 2009 Manchester world cup[3].jpg

Manchester track world cup – day three

2009 Manchester track world cup. All the action from the third day of competition including team sprint, team pursuits, women’s keirin and scratch race

Team GB mechanic adjusts rear wheel 2009 Manchester world cup.jpg

Manchester track World Cup – day two

Pictures from day two at the 2009 Manchester World Cup. Sir Chris Hoy, Lizzie Armitstead and Wendy Houvenaghel all won gold while Victoria Pendleton won a silver medal.

David McCann Ireland individual pursuit qualifying 2009 Manchester world cup.jpg

Manchester track World Cup – day one

All the action from Friday’s session at the Manchester Velodrome. Sir Chris Hoy, Victoria Pendleton, Chris Newton and Geraint Thomas all took gold on day one of the World Cup.…

Chris Hoy Matt Crampton Jason Kenny mens podium 2009 British national track championships Manchester Velodrome.jpg

British national track championships 2009

All the action from day two of the 2009 national track championships at Manchester velodrome including Chris Hoy, Lizzie Armitstead and Geraint Thomas.

cyc09 IMG_1939.jpg

Cycle Show 2009

Cycle Show 2009, Earls Court, London. By Nigel Wynn