The 2010 Giro d’Italia (May 8-30) will be shown live on cable and satellite channel British Eurosport.

Eurosport’s established commmentary team of David Harmon and Sean Kelly will be providing the narrative during the channel’s live coverage.

The majority of British Eurosport’s live coverage will also be simultaneously broadcast on Eurosport HD.

In addition to the live shows, British Eurosport will be showing edited highlights in the evening of every stage.

Times may be subject to change.

Key: BE – British Eurosport; BE2 – British Eurosport 2

Saturday May 8, 14:30-17:30 LIVE stage one: Amsterdam (ITT), BE

Sunday May 9, 14:15-16:30 LIVE stage two: Amsterdam – Utrecht, BE

Monday May 10, 13:00-16:15 LIVE stage three: Amsterdam – Middelburg, BE2

Wednesday May 12, 13:30-16:30 LIVE stage four: Savigliano – Cunego (TTT), BE2

Thursday May 13, 13:30-16:30 LIVE stage five: Novara – Novi Ligure, BE2

Friday May 14, 13:45-16:30 LIVE stage six: Fidenza – Carrara, BE2

Saturday May 15, 13:30-16:30 LIVE stage seven: Carrara – Montalcino, BE

Sunday May 16, 15:30-16:30 LIVE stage eight: Chianciano Terme – Monte Terminillo, BE

Monday May 17, 13:45-16:30 LIVE stage nine: Frosinone – Cava de Tirreni, BE

Tuesday May 18, 13:45-16:30 LIVE stage 10: Avellino – Bitonto, BE

Wednesday May 19, 13:00-13:45 LIVE stage 11: Lucera – L’Aquila, BE2

Wednesday May 19, 13:45-16:30 LIVE stage 11: Lucera – L’Aquila, BE

Thursday May 20, 13:45-16:30 LIVE stage 12: Citta Sant’Angelo – Porto Recanati, BE

Friday May 21, 13:45-16:30 LIVE stage 13: Porto Recanati – Cesenatico, BE

Saturday May 22, 13:00-16:45 LIVE stage 14: Ferrara – Asolo, BE

Sunday May 23, 20:05-21:00 Stage 15: Mestre – Monte Zoncolan, BE

Tuesday May 25, 13:30-16:30 LIVE stage 16: S. Vigilio di Marebbe – Plan de Corones (ITT), BE2

Wednesday May 26, 13:30-16:30 LIVE stage 17: Brunico – Pejo Terme, BE2

Thursday May 27, 13:30-16:30 LIVE stage 18: Levico Terme – Brescia, BE2

Friday May 28 13:00-16:30 LIVE stage 19: Brescia – Aprica, BE2

Saturday May 29, 13:15-16:30 LIVE stage 20: Bormio – Ponte di Legno, BE2

Sunday May 30, 13:00-17:00 LIVE stage 21: Verona (TT), BE2

British Eurosport is available on Sky (Channel 410) and Virgin Media (Channel 521). British Eurosport 2 is available on Sky (Channel 411) and Virgin Media (Channel 525). Eurosport HD is a simulcast of Eurosport International and is available on Sky (Channel 412) and Virgin Media (Channel 522) 

Related links

Giro d’Italia 2010: Cycling Weekly’s coverage index – latest news, stage guides, reports, photos and more

  • John Higgins

    Check the dates with the days…they are all incorrect.

  • John Rogerson

    Is Eurosport really going to be showing edited highlights? I hope so. Whenever I’ve watched the evening shows they’ve just been the last 40km of the stage. Any battles that may have gone on in the mountains never featured.

    I don’t know why ITV4 doesn’t get hold of it. Their highlights show for the TdeF is excellent. The same coverage for the Giro would be very welcome.

  • Rob

    Please please please somebody upload the highlights shows to YouTube.