The 2010 Tour de France starts on Saturday, July 3 – but you probably already knew that… What you might not know is that the most important part of the Tour starts on Monday, July 5. That’s the return of Cycling Weekly’s ever-popular live and interactive text updates, sponsored by Action Medical Research.

We’ll be covering all of the key weekday stages during this year’s Tour de France with our live text service. Updates will be posted up by our commentary team throughout the selected stages, with photos from our reporters at the Tour and CW photographers Graham Watson and Andy Jones.

The most important contributor to the live coverage is you. We encourage all of our readers to post up their own comments, questions and whatever else they fancy. As long as its clean. Ish.

All of the coverage happens in one automatically updated window, no need to constantly press refresh. It’s also small enough to hide behind a spreadsheet on your work computer. Not that we’re recommending that you do that, of course.

This year’s live text coverage is brought to you in association with Action Medical Research, the charity dedicated to improving lives of babies and children.

The live text updates are part of our comprehensive array of 2010 Tour de France coverage, which includes: breaking news, official Tour ticker, stage reports, photo galleries, daily video highlights, interviews, previews, analysis, blogs, comment, Brit watch and much more. Find out more in our 2010 Tour de France coverage index>>

Come and join us.

Tour de France 2010: Cycling Weekly’s live text coverage schedule

Week one

Stage 2 (hilly), Monday July 5

Stage 3 (flat – cobbles), Tuesday July 6

Stage 4 (flat), Wednesday July 7

Stage 6 (flat), Friday July 9

Week two

Stage 9 (high mountains), Tuesday July 13

Stage 10 (med mountains), Wednesday July 14

Stage 12 (hilly), Friday July 16

Week three

Stage 15 (high mountains), Monday July 19

Stage 16 (high mountains), Tuesday July 20

Stage 17 (high mountains), Thursday July 22

Related links



Tour de France 2010: Cycling Weekly’s coverage index

  • josh

    anyone know where i can track the tour de france live from Thailand? Thanks.
    J