BMC Racing

Swiss | Team website

We all laughed when enormous-budgeted BMC started returned possibly the lowest results-to-expenditure ratio in the history of the sport in 2013. For a long time, BMC have been the kind of team you might like if you were a fan of Coldplay, or tucked your checked shirt into your chinos. They were easy to be a fan of because of the big name riders. However, they look more like a coherent team these days, and their gung-ho attacking was a highlight of the 2014 Classics season.

Tour of Spain - Stage 12

Samuel Sanchez re-signs for BMC

Olympic gold medallist Samuel Sanchez returns to BMC for the 2015 season, with manager Allan Peiper backing him to make a difference once again