Denmark | Team website

Tinkoff-Saxo, owned by obnoxiously opinionated narcissist Oleg Tinkoff, entertained us all with their crosswind ambush of Froome in last year’s stage 13. They are organised, tactically savvy, and have a two-time winner of the race in Alberto Contador.

Contador has been riding like he’ll give Froome a real run for his money at the Tour this year, and he’ll be ably supported by Roman Kreuziger. That’s assuming Kreuziger is on the form of 2013, when he was fifth overall, and not 2011, when he was 112th.

Tour de France history
Stage wins: 21
Best overall: Carlos Sastre won the Tour in 2008
Top 10s: 16
Jersey wins: One yellow, two polka dot, two white

Key riders: Daniele Bennati (Italy), Alberto Contador (Spa), Jesus Hernandez (Spa), Rafal Majka (Pol), Michael Morkov (Den), Sergio Paulinho (Por), Nicolas Roche (Ire), Michael Rogers (Aus), Matteo Tossato (Ita)