Where: Adelaide, Australia
When: January 19-24 2016
Rank: UCI WorldTour

The Tour Down Under signals the start of the UCI WorldTour season, with a six-stage race based in and around Adelaide, Australia, from January 19-24.

The race is preceded by the one-day People’s Choice Classic, which was won by Marcel Kittel in 2015.

Rohan Dennis (BMC) won the 2015 Santos Tour Down Under, successfully defending his overall lead after claiming stage three of the race.

The peloton on stage six of the 2015 Tour Down Under

The end of the Tour Down Under?

The Tour Down Under faces an uncertain future after 2016 the South Australia state government has said, after the UCI recently conducted a review into the future of the WorldTour…